And I Thought I Was Brave…

I have never had a qualm about having insects in the classroom. I’ve grown up catching tarantulas in my yard, after all. But I ran into these posts (second post here) about a class learning about spiders, and I realized how much I had limited my class’ learning about the same thing! Wow, I have a lot of respect for this teacher and how she taught her students. Notice how the feeding of their turtle turned into a whole new exciting learning experience! I am so loving this research! There is no limit to where the class will take you and the things that you will learn!

One comment on “And I Thought I Was Brave…

  1. Pingback: The Living Classroom

Leave a Reply

