“It Looked Like Spilt Milk”

I found a project to go along with this book on one of the blogs that I’m subscribed to. I wish I could remember which one, so that I can give them proper credit, but I can’t remember! I read the book to the kids this morning, and then we used ketchup bottles filled with white paint to make “spilt milk” paintings. It was great, and they really enjoyed it! Then it turned into a finger painting project for a couple of kids that probably would have painted all day if I would have let them! Then this afternoon we went outside and tried to figure out what shapes the two clouds in the sky at the time were.

This afternoon we made paper chains. The kids had a lot of fun with it. I am always entertained by how amazed the parents are that their kid actually put together this chain! I usually do this project for a countdown to Christmas, but this year we just did a chain. I had thought about making one big one to hang all around the room, but the kids were so proud of their individual chains that I didn’t have the heart to try to have them make one big chain out of them. Maybe tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

